Sky Sommers

USA Today bestselling indie author

Sky mostly writes retold fairytales with dry humour where secrets are peeled back like onions. Sometimes, in her standalones, she likes to make you choose, depending on your disposition (optimist vs pessimist) - coz the path that awaits depends on the decisions we take. She lives in Tallinn, Estonia, travels a lot, but less now that her kid has gone to school.

Besides fairytales, Sky keeps experimenting with different genres: myths&legends; steampunk; post-apocalyptic scifi; quirky fantasy romance and alternative history to name a few that are currently in the works.

My Books

Charm & Mayhem: The Goddess of Fate

Hiring a hot angel as her bodyguard was a smart business move… wasn’t it? Strictly business.

This Goddesses Series starter (book #1) is now available in ebook format.

$2.99
View Book

Life & Death: The Goddess of Light

To die, to sleep, perchance… well, Death can’t. Not before she finds someone to take over her job.

Book #2 in the Goddesses Saga – Life&Death: The Goddess of Light – can be read as a standalone romance.

$2.99
View Book

Love & Money: The Goddess of Luck

One stubborn warrior in pursuit of the Goddess of Lust who doesn’t believe in love.

Book #3 in the Goddesses Series is a romcom and can be read as a standalone.

$2.99
View Book

Fire & Ice: The Goddess of Frost

What if you don’t have forever to wait until your first love notices you?

Book #4 in the Goddesses Series is now available for pre-order.

$2.99 $0.99
View Book

Thumbelina: The Bride Experiment

A young adult Thumbelina retelling with notes of murder and mystery.

$0.99
View Book

The Magic Mirrors Saga

A 5 fairytale mashup in 1 Cinders-Embers-Ash trilogy omnibus set. Yup, 5-in-1: Cinderella, Red Riding Hood, Hans&Greta, Belle&Beast and Wizard of Oz retellings. Deliciously dark. Twisty-turney. Secrets peeled back like onions.

$10.89
View Book

Cinders: Necessary Evil

An illustrated double Cinderella retelling for adults – stepmother vs 17yo Ella’s diary of events

$2.99
View Book

Embers: Beastly Curses

A Red Riding Hood multigenerational retelling with an interwoven second chances romance.

$3.99
View Book

Tales of the Mirrors

5 short standalone stories related to magic mirrors to complement The Magic Mirrors Saga.

$4.99 $2.99
View Book

Tales of the Shoes

The second instalment of Tales from the Magic Kingdom: 4 short standalone stories related to magic shoes Ella wore to the ball and her younger sister Ellie snagged from the Wicked Witch of the West – to complement The Magic Mirrors Saga.

$2.99 $0.99
View Book

Tales of the Dragons

The third instalment of Tales from the Magic Kingdom: 5 short standalone stories related to the dragon princes Greta met when abducted by Eddie the 6-headed dragon.

$2.99 $0.99
View Book

Enchanted Waters

A magical collection of brand new sea-themed fairytales collecting donations for Oceana to keep our oceans safe.

$2.99
View Book

Enchanted Forests

A magical collection of new fairytales set in the forest, collecting donations for Rainforest Foundation to support indigenous and traditional peoples in their effort to protect the environment.

$2.99
View Book

Enchanted Flames

An illustrated collection of ten incendiary fairytales, collecting donations for World Land Trust to help communities prone to wildfires.

$2.99
View Book

Enchanted Skies

A collection of eight short fantasy stories by USA Today bestselling, award-winning and up-and-coming indie authors, collecting donations to combat air pollution or provide torrent weather relief.

$2.99
View Book

To Thaw A Heart

A clean multigen (YA/NA) prequel novella to Cinders: Necessary Evil and Charm&Mayhem: The Goddess of Fate.

$0.99
View Book

To Cure A Curse

A clean YA prequel novella to Cinders: Necessary Evil. If you’ve read my Thumbelina, you’ll find the zombie fairy quite familiar.

$0.99
View Book

Once Upon A Name

A collection of clean quirky, strange and out right unusual short stories collecting donations for Book Aid International to support literacy.

My story, Yumiko’s revenge is probably the most gruesome I’ll ever write, but it’s all about the blood-lapping magic boots. (Hey, it takes a lot of energy transporting people from A to B and cleaning up their messes, so yes, the boots take blood and life-years as payment and resurface again in Cinders: Necessary Evil and Life&Death: The Goddess of Light. And Ash: Crooked Fates as well.)

$2.99
View Book

Twice Upon A Name

A collection of clean short tales of mixups and mistaken identities to support literacy.

My story, To Find A Queen is about Nefarious Russelbulb the Seventh hunting down a girl who would become Queen Gretel Crimsonlocks.

$4.99
View Book

Third Name’s A Charm

A collection of clean short tales of trios and triple threats to support literacy.

My story, To Catch a Thief is a mashup of Rapunzel and Snow White. There be dragons.

I decided to submit a different story, but To Spot a Swan with Hades myths will eventually be published as I hope to link it to my academy series (secret project, ssshhh).

$2.99
View Book

Goddesses: The Bet

A friendship fiction book about ancient goddesses grappling with a bet gone wrong. It’s 0.5 prequel to the Goddesses Saga, but can be read as a standalone.

$0.99
View Book

This Time Around

Dystopian is a vastly different genre from my usual fairytales, but this is actually the first book I ever wrote (and didn’t publish). I published Goddesses: The Bet instead. Go figure.

$0.99
View Book
Delve Into Magic Kingdom
Explore my Multiverse
Read a Sample - Look inside on Amazon

Book of the Month

DJWman, a Goodreads reviewer

"This delightful collection features 20 fantasy stories penned by a roster of beloved authors, each offering a unique take on classic fairytales and modern twists alike. Whether you're drawn to fairytale retellings or crave a contemporary spin on fantasy, this anthology has something for everyone. What sets this anthology apart is its commitment to connecting readers with the authors behind each tale, providing valuable insight into their worlds and inviting readers to explore further. With a diverse range of subgenres and storytelling styles, 'Third Name’s A Charm' promises to captivate readers and introduce them to new literary treasures."

$2.99
https://skysommers.mediator.ee/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Third-Names-A-Charm-Ebook-235x355.png

"5 stars - Delightful Anthology /.../ And to Catch a Thief by Sky Sommers, a humorous Rapunzel mixed with Snow White retelling involving a goddess, royalty and dragons!"

Amazon Kindle customer and reader
//skysommers.mediator.ee/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/Enchanted-skies-cover.jpg

Enchanted Skies

High-flying adventure, magical mayhem, and new horizons are in the air.

Take to the stormy skies on the backs of dragons or the ancient thunderbirds. In this clean fantasy anthology, you’ll soar into fantastic realms and meet creatures drawn from myth and legend. A hippogriff, Pegasus, harpies, and so much more.

Inspired by tales from around the world, these short stories will propel you into adventures of murder, mystery, and vengeance. These award-winning, bestselling, and emerging authors will lift and inspire you and leave you wishing you had wings of your own.

Fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson & The Olympians series and Neil Gaiman’s Norse Mythology will adore this collection, where every encounter is a battle for survival and a test of wills.

All profits from this anthology will go to the Red Cross to support hurricane relief.

OUT May 24th, 2024